PhDs

MSc Simon Beelen
Shielding noise by bubble curtains and the effect of water quality

Office: Meander 152  (ME152)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3605
Lab: Meander 102 (Water tunnels lab)  (ME102)
E-mail: s.j.beelen@utwente.nl
MSc Edoardo Bellincioni
Lagrangian melting and dissolution

Office: Meander 246b  (ME246b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3200
Lab: Meander 201 (Turbulence lab)  (ME201)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4365
E-mail: e.bellincioni@utwente.nl
MSc Aman Sanjay Bhargava
Moving contact line dynamics

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5671
E-mail: a.s.bhargava@utwente.nl
MSc Luuk Blaauw
Effect of roughness and water quality on drag reduction by air lubrication

Office: Meander 246a  (ME246a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1297
Lab: Meander 101 (Taylor-Couette lab)  (ME101)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2451
E-mail: l.j.blaauw@utwente.nl
MSc Nathan Blanken
Multimodal ultrasound imaging physics

Office: Meander 114a  (ME114a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8857
E-mail: n.blanken@utwente.nl
MSc Tim Boers
Real-time 3D ultrasound for thyroid nodule management

E-mail: t.boers@utwente.nl
MSc Simen Bootsma
Melting and dissolution

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8501
E-mail: s.t.bootsma@utwente.nl
MSc Duco van Buuren
Bubble-particle collisions in turbulent flow

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1959
Lab: Meander 102 (Water tunnels lab)  (ME102)
E-mail: d.vanbuuren@utwente.nl
MSc Timothy Chan
Bubble-particle collisions in turbulent flow

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4069
Lab: Meander 113f (Turbulence)  (ME113f)
E-mail: t.k.t.chan@utwente.nl
MSc Pim Dekker
Evaporation of isolated and neighboring multicomponent drops

Office: Meander 152  (ME152)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8772
E-mail: p.j.dekker@utwente.nl
MSc Çayan Demirkır
Bubble dynamics in electrolysis

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5680
E-mail: c.demirkir@utwente.nl
MSc Tolga Emir
Melting and dissolution

Office: Meander 246a  (ME246a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9178
E-mail: t.emir@utwente.nl
MSc Ellis Fan
Impact of boiling liquids

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4222
E-mail: y.l.fan@utwente.nl
MSc Tomás Ferreyra Hauchar
Melting and dissolution in turbulence

Office: Meander 214b  (ME214b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9164
Lab: Meander 102 (Water tunnels lab)  (ME102)
E-mail: t.j.ferreyrahauchar@utwente.nl
Msc Mees Flapper
Chiral particles in turbulence

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8736
Lab: Meander 201 (Turbulence lab)  (ME201)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4365
E-mail: m.m.flapper@utwente.nl
MSc Anass Hameddine
AI-based super-resolution ultrasound imaging

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5695
E-mail: a.hameddine@utwente.nl
MSc Muhammad Ahmed Hanif
Dynamical behaviour of non-spherical grains in rapid flows

Office: Meander 214b  (ME214b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4670
E-mail: m.a.hanif@utwente.nl
MSc Majorie van Helvert
Contrast enhanced ultrasound near stents in the superficial femoral artery

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2213
E-mail: m.vanhelvert@utwente.nl
MSc Eshan Heshmati

MSc Swen van den Heuvel
Melting and dissolution

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6079
E-mail: s.vandenheuvel@utwente.nl
MSc Jan van der Hoek
Dynamic contrast enhanced ultrasound imaging to study radioembolization in the liver vasculature

Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5294
Lab: Meander 207a (Ultrasound lab)  (ME207a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3026
E-mail: j.l.vanderhoek@utwente.nl
MSc Naoki Hori
Temperature and phase-change effect on turbulent flows

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5990
E-mail: n.hori@utwente.nl
MSc Jens Kasper
Large eddy simulation of wind farms

Office: Meander 214a  (ME214a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8180
E-mail: j.h.kasper@utwente.nl
MSc Ayush Kumar Dixit
Respiratory droplets

Office: Meander 114b  (ME114b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3680
E-mail: a.k.dixit@utwente.nl
MSc Yang Liu
Large eddy simulation of wind farms

Office: Meander 214a  (ME214a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1584
E-mail: y.liu-4@utwente.nl
MSc Jochem Meijer
Diffusive droplet dynamics in multi-component fluid systems

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2518
E-mail: j.g.meijer@utwente.nl
MSc Hadi Mirgolbabaee
Laser and echo PIV in cardiovascular flows

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9716
E-mail: h.mirgolbabaee@utwente.nl
MSc Jeffrey Nagel
Imaging and characterization of injectable polymer for aortic stent grafts

E-mail: j.r.nagel@utwente.nl
MSc Charlotte Nawijn
Ultrasound flow imaging using microbubbles

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7413
E-mail: c.l.nawijn@utwente.nl
MSc Bernardo Palacios Muñiz
Impact of boiling liquids

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3579
E-mail: b.palaciosmuniz@utwente.nl
MSc Giulia Piumini
Chiral particles in turbulence

Office: Meander 152  (ME152)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7455
E-mail: g.piumini@utwente.nl
MSc Ali Rezaei
Microbubble acoustic cavitation and soft matter

Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9380
E-mail: a.rezaei@utwente.nl
MSc Duarte Rocha
Numerical simulations employing molecular dynamics and volume of fluid methods

Office: Meander 246b  (ME246b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5705
E-mail: d.ferreiragoncalvesdarocha@utwente.nl
MSc Hermen de Roo
A.I.-driven ultrasound theranostics in cancer of head and neck

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6599
E-mail: a.h.j.deroo@utwente.nl
MSc Lisa Rutten
CFD in femoropopliteal disease

Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1303
E-mail: l.rutten@utwente.nl
MSc Saeed Saleem
Passive fire protection and intumescent coatings

Office: Meander 114a  (ME114a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9846
E-mail: m.s.saleem@utwente.nl
MSc Davide Selvatici
Large eddy simulation of off-shore wind farms

Office: Meander 246b  (ME246b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1206
E-mail: d.selvatici@utwente.nl
MSc Guiseppe Vacca

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
E-mail: g.vacca@utwente.nl
MSc Tommie Verouden
Atomization of respiratory fluids

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1164
E-mail: t.f.l.verouden@utwente.nl
MSc Coen Verschuur
Bubble pinch-off in a viscoelastic fluid

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4963
E-mail: c.i.verschuur@utwente.nl
MSc Fleur Vialle
Behaviour and signatures of bubbles in capillaries

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
E-mail: f.vialle@utwente.nl
Dr. Pim Waasdorp
Heat and mass transfer in turbulent bubbly flow

Office: Meander 214a  (ME214a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9876
Lab: Meander 102 (Water tunnels lab)  (ME102)
E-mail: w.p.waasdorp@utwente.nl
Dr. Sreevanshu Yerragolam
Sheared turbulent thermal convection

Office: Meander 214b  (ME214b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9841
E-mail: g.s.yerragolam@utwente.nl
Fahmi Yigit
Air Quality and Ventilation Specialist

Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4309
E-mail: f.yigit@utwente.nl
MSc Rienk Zorgdrager
Contrast ultrasound imaging

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9290
E-mail: r.c.zorgdrager@utwente.nl