PhD students

MSc Martin Assen
Numerical simulation of bubbles, drops and particles in turbulence

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7637
E-mail: m.p.a.assen@utwente.nl
MSc Pieter Berghout
Roughness and spirals in Taylor-Couette flow

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1280
E-mail: p.berghout@utwente.nl
MSc Nathan Blanken
Multimodal ultrasound imaging physics

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8857
E-mail: n.blanken@utwente.nl
MSc Alexander Blass
Sheared convection and large scale structures in Rayleigh-Bénard Turbulence

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31534892712
E-mail: a.blass@utwente.nl
MSc Myrthe Bruning
Assembling nanoparticles via evaporation-driven techniques

Office: Meander 214C  (ME214C)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4767
Lab: Meander 114B (Confined soft matter i.a.)  (ME114B)
E-mail: m.a.bruning@utwente.nl
Ir. Pim Bullee
Superhydrophobic surfaces in turbulent Taylor-Couette flow

Office: Meander 312  (ME312)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6538
Secondary office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Lab: Meander 101 (Taylor-Couette lab)  (ME101)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2451
E-mail: p.a.bullee@utwente.nl
Msc Yibo Chen
Numerical simulation of nanobubble diffusion and Janus particle

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8470
Secondary office: Meander 250  (ME250)
E-mail: y.chen-4@utwente.nl
MSc Marvin Detert
Plasmonic Bubbles

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8443
Secondary office: Meander 246B  (ME246B)
E-mail: m.w.detert@utwente.nl
BSc Peter Dung (董安儒)
Heat and Mass transfer in bubbly flow with turbulence

Office: Meander 214C  (ME214C)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1143
Lab: Meander 102 (Water tunnels lab)  (ME102)
E-mail: o.y.dung@utwente.nl
Ir. José Manuel Encarnación Escobar
Surface nano and micro droplets

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31534893257
Lab: Meander 202 (Confocal and rheology lab)  (ME202)
E-mail: j.m.encarnacionescobar@utwente.nl
MSc Stefan Engelhard
Ultrasound Particle Image Velocimetry in the Abdominal Aorta

Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4543
E-mail: s.a.j.engelhard@utwente.nl
Msc Martin Essink
Soft solids and interfaces

Office: Meander 246A  (ME246A)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6731
E-mail: m.h.essink@utwente.nl
Daniël Faasen

MSc Diana García González
Capillary forces in microstructured soft materials

Office: MPIP 2.503  (MPIP2.503)
Secondary office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
E-mail: d.m.garciagonzalez@utwente.nl
MSc Michiel Hack
Ink drop behaviour on substrates

Office: Meander 214B  (ME214B)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7902
Lab: Meander 113D (Inkjet lab 1)  (ME113D)
E-mail: m.a.hack@utwente.nl
MSc Robert Hartmann

MSc Utkarsh Jain
Air cushioning in water impact

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3765
Lab: Meander 205A (Granular)  (ME205A)
E-mail: u.jain@utwente.nl
Click here for a CV
MSc Yogesh Jethani
Microbubbles nucleation in a jetting inkjet nozzle

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5898
Secondary office: Meander 246A  (ME246A)
Lab: Meander 113C (Inkjet lab 2)  (ME113C)
E-mail: y.j.jethani@utwente.nl
MSc Martin Klein Schaarsberg
Laser-induced forward transfer of complex fluids

Office: Meander 246B  (ME246B)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3268
Lab: Meander 208 (Micro lab)  (ME208)
E-mail: m.h.kleinschaarsberg@utwente.nl
MSc Robin Koldeweij
Droplets, impact, solidification and Marangoni effects

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Lab: Meander 208 (Micro lab)  (ME208)
E-mail: robin.koldeweij@tno.nl
MSc Srinath Lakshman
Droplet impact studies over thin slippery films

Office: Meander 246A  (ME246A)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7763
Lab: Meander 114B (Confined soft matter i.a.)  (ME114B)
E-mail: s.lakshman@utwente.nl
MSc You-An Lee
Diffusive Droplet Dynamics in Taylor–Couette flow

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8743
Lab: Meander 101 (Taylor-Couette lab)  (ME101)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2451
E-mail: y.lee@utwente.nl
MSc Yaxing Li (李亚星)
Evaporation of multi-component sessile droplets

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2123
Lab: Meander 113C (Inkjet lab 2)  (ME113C)
E-mail: y.li-2@utwente.nl
MSc Xiaolai Li
Surface nanobubbles and Plasmonic bubbles

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Lab: Meander 208 (Micro lab)  (ME208)
E-mail: x.li-7@utwente.nl
MSc Ricardo Arturo López de la Cruz
Droplet nucleation in multicomponent fluids

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7706
Lab: Meander 208 (Micro lab)  (ME208)
E-mail: r.a.lopezdelacruz@utwente.nl
MSc Liz Mensink
Molecular Dynamics on Soft Wetting

Office: Meander 214B  (ME214B)
E-mail: l.i.s.mensink@utwente.nl
MSc Srinidhi Nagarada Gadde
Effect of atmospheric stability on wind farm performance

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7189
E-mail: s.nagaradagadde@utwente.nl
MSc Simon Overeem
Parallel stenting in the endovascular treatment of juxtarenal aneurysms

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3319
E-mail: s.p.overeem@utwente.nl
Ir. Nakul Pande
Bubble growth on electrodes

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31534892293
E-mail: n.pande@utwente.nl
MSc Sten Reijers
Laser impact on droplets

Office: ASML 7.H.03.001  (ASML 7.H.03.001)
E-mail: s.a.reijers@utwente.nl
MSc Maaike Rump
Droplet formation of liquids mixtures

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1675
Lab: Meander 113C (Inkjet lab 2)  (ME113C)
E-mail: m.rump@utwente.nl
MSc Youssef Saade
Immersed boundary method for interacting bubbles close to soft matter

Office: Meander 246B  (ME246B)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8164
E-mail: y.saade@utwente.nl
MSc Vatsal Sanjay
Numerical simulations using Molecular Dynamics and Volume of Fluid

Office: Meander 246B  (ME246B)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1973
E-mail: v.sanjay@utwente.nl
Click here for personal webpage
MSc Farzan Sepahi
Multi-component turbulent particle laden reactive flows

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8417
E-mail: f.sepahi@utwente.nl
MSc Carola Seyfert
Evaporation-driven particle assembly for ultra-sensitive detection methods

Office: Meander 214C  (ME214C)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7755
Lab: Meander 114B (Confined soft matter i.a.)  (ME114B)
E-mail: c.seyfert@utwente.nl
MSc Anja Stieren
Interaction between large scale wind farms

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6217
E-mail: a.stieren@utwente.nl
MSc Jessica Strickland
Analytical modelling and Large Eddy Simulation of large-scale wind farms

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7608
E-mail: j.strickland@utwente.nl
MSc Lijun Thayyil Raju
Diffusive Droplet Dynamics in multi-component fluid systems

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5878
E-mail: l.thayyilraju@utwente.nl
MSc Thijs Verkaaik
Solar steam nanobubbles

Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3479
E-mail: m.f.c.verkaaik@utwente.nl
MSc Qi Wang
Roughness in Rayleigh-Bénard and vertical convection

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6331
E-mail: q.wang-1@utwente.nl
MSc Jelle Will
Particles in Turbulence

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7124
Lab: Meander 102 (Water tunnels lab)  (ME102)
E-mail: j.b.will@utwente.nl
MSc Mikhail Zaytsev
Plasmonic bubbles

Office: Meander 214C  (ME214C)
Lab: Meander 208 (Micro lab)  (ME208)
E-mail: m.zaytsev@utwente.nl


The 32nd International Conference on High-Speed Imaging and Photonics ICHSIP-32

Max Planck Gesellschaft
MCEC
Twente
Centre for Scientific Computing
Facebook
YouTube