Postdocs

Dr. Ambre Bouillant
Soft Hydrodynamics

Office: Meander 214C  (ME214C)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5528
E-mail: a.bouillant@utwente.nl
Dr. Pierre Chantelot
Dynamic Leidenfrost effect

Office: Meander 246B  (ME246B)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8519
Lab: Meander 114A (Turbulence)  (ME114A)
E-mail: p.r.a.chantelot@utwente.nl
Dr. Steven Chong
Droplet Diffusion Dynamics with multi-component

Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1793
Secondary office: Meander 248  (ME248)
E-mail: k.l.chong@utwente.nl
Dr. Sarah Cleve
Parallelized production of microbubbles in microfluidics

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9768
E-mail: s.cleve@utwente.nl
Dr. Charu Datt
Coalescence of drops

Office: Meander 114-E  (ME 114-E)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9068
E-mail: c.datt@utwente.nl
Dr. Ariane Emmanuelli

Dr. Tuong Hoang
Isogeometric analysis and Elasto-capillarity

Office: Meander 211 (Student room)  (ME211)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2666
E-mail: t.hoang-1@utwente.nl
MSc Chris Howland
Double-diffusive convection and ice melting

E-mail: c.j.howland@utwente.nl
Dr. Utkarsh Jain
Air cushioning in water impact

Office: Meander 247  (ME247)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3765
Lab: Meander 205A (Granular)  (ME205A)
E-mail: u.jain@utwente.nl
Click here for a CV
Dr. Pallav Kant
Contact line dynamics and droplet solidification

Office: Meander 152  (ME152)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8205
Lab: Meander 208 (Micro lab)  (ME208)
E-mail: p.kant@utwente.nl
Dr. Nayoung Kim
Impact of boiling liquids

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5825
E-mail: n.kim@utwente.nl
Dr. Yaxing Li (李亚星)
Evaporation of multi-component sessile droplets

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2123
Lab: Meander 113C (Inkjet lab 2)  (ME113C)
E-mail: y.li-2@utwente.nl
Dr. Yanshen Li (李延深)
Bouncing Ouzo Droplets

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7426
Lab: Meander 114A (Turbulence)  (ME114A)
E-mail: yanshen.li@utwente.nl
Dr. Morgan Li

Lab: Meander 201 (Turbulence lab)  (ME201)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4365
Dr. Luoqin Liu
Numerical simulation and analytical modeling of wind-farms

Office: Meander 114-E  (ME 114-E)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1871
E-mail: l.liu-1@utwente.nl
Dr. Haoran Liu
'Simulation of Taylor-Couette turbulence laden with drops

Office: Meander 114-D  (ME 114-D)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8748
E-mail: h.liu-2@utwente.nl
Dr. Chong Shen Ng
Turbulent dispersed multiphase flows

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7756
E-mail: c.s.ng@utwente.nl
Dr. Pablo Peñas-López
Bubble growth and removal

Office: Meander 214B  (ME214B)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8413
Lab: Meander 204 (DHM lab)  (ME204)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2209
E-mail: p.penaslopez@utwente.nl
Dr. Udo Sen
Viscoelastic jets and threads

Office: Meander 214B  (ME214B)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9064
Lab: Meander 113D (Inkjet lab 1)  (ME113D)
E-mail: u.sen@utwente.nl
Dr. Mathieu Souzy
Clogging in constricted suspensions

Office: Meander 152  (ME152)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1842
Lab: Meander 114B (Confined soft matter i.a.)  (ME114B)
E-mail: m.p.j.souzy@utwente.nl
Dr. Walter Tewes
Modelling of liquid droplets on lubricated substrates

Office: Meander 246A  (ME246A)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1626
E-mail: w.b.h.tewes@utwente.nl
Dr. Guiquan Wang
Turbulent Rayleigh – Bénard convection in spherical coordinates

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
E-mail: g.wang@utwente.nl
Dr. Jae Bem You

Office: University of Alberta, Canada  (University of Alberta)
Dr. Jiaming Zhang
Droplets, bubbles and 3D-printing

Office: Meander 152  (ME152)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7597
Lab: Meander 114B (Confined soft matter i.a.)  (ME114B)
E-mail: jiaming.zhang@utwente.nl


The 10th Complex Motion in Fluids 2021
AQUA
Max Planck Gesellschaft
MCEC
Twente
Centre for Scientific Computing
Facebook
YouTube