Postdocs

Dr. SofĂ­a Angriman
Melting and dissolution in turbulence

Office: Meander 246a  (ME246a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3649
E-mail: s.angriman@utwente.nl
Dr. Aleksandr Bashkatov
Bubble dynamics in water electrolysis

Office: Meander 114c  (ME114c)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3128
E-mail: a.bashkatov@utwente.nl
Dr. Marco De Paoli
Modelling dispersion effects in porous flows
Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5815
E-mail: m.depaoli@utwente.nl
Click here for personal webpage
Dr. Muhammad Ahmed Hanif
Dynamical behaviour of non-spherical grains in rapid flows

Office: Meander 214b  (ME214b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4670
E-mail: m.a.hanif@utwente.nl
Dr. Chris Howland
Simulation of turbulent convection and phase changes

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5181
E-mail: c.j.howland@utwente.nl
Click here for personal webpage
Dr. Linfeng Jiang
Bubble-particle collisions in turbulence

Office: Meander 114a  (ME114a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3972
E-mail: l.jiang-1@utwente.nl
Dr. Quentin Kriaa
Melting and dissolution

Office: Meander 246a  (ME246a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4952
E-mail: q.kriaa@utwente.nl
Dr. Alexandros Oratis
Viscoelastic singularities

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8701
E-mail: a.t.oratis@utwente.nl
Dr. Edgar Ortega Roano
Particle simulation

Office: Meander 248  (ME248)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9523
E-mail: e.ortegaroano@utwente.nl
Dr. Prashanth Ramesh
Collective effects in active emulsions

Office: Meander 214a  (ME214a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9193
E-mail: p.ramesh@utwente.nl
Dr. Mandeep Saini
Direct Numerical Simulations of cavitation bubbles in contact with rigid walls

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 9938
E-mail: m.saini@utwente.nl
Dr. Raphael Saiseau
Plasmonic-based spectrometric methods using evaporation-driven colloidal assembly

Office: Meander 114c  (ME114c)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7606
E-mail: r.a.saiseau@utwente.nl
Dr. Vatsal Sanjay
Direct Numerical Simulations of drops, bubbles, and jets at low Reynolds numbers

Office: Meander 246b  (ME246b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1973
E-mail: v.sanjay@utwente.nl
Click here for personal webpage
Dr. Subhani Shaik
Bespoke particles in turbulence

Office: Meander 114c  (ME114c)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 7493
E-mail: s.shaik@utwente.nl
Dr. Bram de Wilde
AI for optoacoustic ultrasound and thyroid cancer

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 2984
E-mail: b.dewilde@utwente.nl
Dr. Dehao Xu
Turbulent multiphase flows with phase change

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8555
E-mail: d.xu-1@utwente.nl
Dr. Rui Yang
Turbulent multiphase flows with phase transitions

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 4783
E-mail: r.yang-1@utwente.nl
Dr. Yixin Zhang
Numerical study of nanobubbles in water electrolysis

Office: Meander 114b  (ME114b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6554
E-mail: y.zhang-11@utwente.nl
Dr. Kevin Zhong
Numerical simulation of Lagrangian melting problems
University of Melbourne, Australia

Office: Meander 249  (ME249)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3895
E-mail: k.zhong@utwente.nl