Postdocs

Dr. SofĂ­a Angriman
Melting and dissolution in turbulence

Dr. Aleksandr Bashkatov
Bubble dynamics in water electrolysis

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3128
E-mail: a.bashkatov@utwente.nl
Dr. Vincent Bertin
Soft Hydrodynamics

Office: Meander 246a  (ME246a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5441
E-mail: v.l.bertin@utwente.nl
Click here for personal webpage
Dr. Pierre Chantelot
Dynamic Leidenfrost effect

Office: Meander 246b  (ME246b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8519
Lab: Meander 113f (Turbulence)  (ME113f)
E-mail: p.r.a.chantelot@utwente.nl
Dr. Lucas Franceschini
Wind farm modeling

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3154
E-mail: l.franceschini@utwente.nl
Click here for personal webpage
Dr. Ashkan Ghanbarzadeh
Characterizing Swirling Flow in Circular and Helical Geometries With Echo-PIV

E-mail: a.ghanbarzadeh-dagheyan@utwente.nl
Dr. Chris Howland
Double-diffusive convection and ice melting

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5181
E-mail: c.j.howland@utwente.nl
Dr. Linfeng Jiang
Bubble-particle collisions in turbulence

Office: Meander 114a  (ME114a)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 3972
E-mail: l.jiang-1@utwente.nl
Dr. Nayoung Kim
Impact of boiling liquids

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5825
E-mail: n.kim@utwente.nl
Dr. Alexandros Oratis
Viscoelastic singularities

Office: Meander 250  (ME250)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 8701
E-mail: a.t.oratis@utwente.nl
MSc Mandeep Saini
Direct Numerical Simulations of cavitation bubbles in contact with rigid walls

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
E-mail: m.saini@utwente.nl
Dr. Vatsal Sanjay
Direct Numerical Simulations of drops, bubbles, and jets at low Reynolds numbers

Office: Meander 246b  (ME246b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 1973
E-mail: v.sanjay@utwente.nl
Click here for personal webpage
Dr. Lijun Thayyil Raju
Diffusive Droplet Dynamics in multi-component fluid systems

Office: Meander 114b  (ME114b)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 5878
Lab: Meander 208 (Micro lab)  (ME208)
E-mail: l.thayyilraju@utwente.nl
Dr. Yixin Zhang
Numerical study of nanobubbles in water electrolysis

Office: Meander 212 (PhD room)  (ME212)
Tel: +31 (0) 53 489 6554
E-mail: y.zhang-11@utwente.nl


AQUA
Max Planck Gesellschaft
4TU Precision Medicine
MCEC
Twente
Centre for Scientific Computing
YouTube
Twitter